To register

Dzogchen Spring Retreat

Buddha nature in all aspects of life!

Course number
4.3
Instructor/teacher
Description

This retreat is aimed at familiarizing ourselves with the “six bardos”. We will do this by studying the well-known text Root Verses of the Six Bardos, one of the most fundamental texts of Tibetan Buddhism. This text is a so-called terma of the master Karma Lingpa.

The six bardos describe all aspects of our human lives, including the process of death and dying. They provide us with an opportunity to discover how we can recognize all aspects of life and dying as an expression of our buddha nature, our limitless and true nature.

The Root Verses of the Six Bardos was published in the Collected Works of C.R. Lama in 2013 (Chapter 4), which was edited by James Low. The German edition was published in 2016 under the title “Gesammelte Schriften von Chimed Rigdzin Rinpoche”.

Copies of the text in English will be handed out at the beginning of the retreat.

James Low’s deep insight into the dzogchen teachings, his winning presence, and his sound understanding of human psychology–seasoned with a strong sense of humor–make him an exceptional teacher. James teaches in a clear, understandable English. It is highly recommend that you take part in the whole retreat.

Other information

Not included in the course fee is the dana for the teacher (the recommended minimum amount is € 130).

Recommended arrival day: April 19, 2017 (please state this when registering)

Eva-Maria Küchler has been a student of James Low since 1993 and provides instruction on breathing and body practices in his spring and fall retreats. She works as a body-based psychotherapist and an MBSR teacher in her own practice in Cologne, Germany. Information about the retreat is available from Eva-Maria Küchler at +49 02245 4689, em@kuechler-therapie.de, or from the Kamalashila Institute.

Partial attendance at the retreat is only possible with the consent of Eva-Maria Küchler!

This course will be held in English only. No interpretation will be provided!

Note:
We are very pleased to announce an evening lecture to be given by James Low on the topic “Compassion, befriending the orphaned self – compassion for oneself and others” in addition to the weekend programme. An interpretation into German will be provided.

Date: Wednesday, April 19, 2017
Place: Dargyäling Dzogchen Gemeinschaft, Spielmannsgasse 14, 50678 Cologne, Germany
Doors open: 7:00 p.m.
Begin: 7:30 p.m.
Price: € 15 (pay at the door)

Tickets may be reserved (not purchased) by e-mail: office@kamalashila.de.

Reading Material
  • Chimed Rigdzin Lama, James Low (Editor): »Collected Works of C. R. Lama«
Über den Dharmashop im Kamalashila Institut zu beziehen (bitte vorbestellen!), Tel. 02655-939050, www.dharmashop.de

Register for this course

Bookings are no longer available for this event.

All Courses & Application

To courses

Buddhist literature, meditation supplies, and much more in the Dharmashop

Books from all traditions, statues, thangkas, meditation cushions, malas, posters, singing bowls, incense, and much more for your dharma practice.

To the online shop

Support Kamalashila Institute

Donate now

Our Newsletter

Zur Anmeldung

Dzogchen-Frühjahrsretreat

Die Buddhanatur in allen Aspekten des Lebens!

Kursnummer
4.3
Dozent(in)/Lehrer(in)
Kursbeschreibung

In diesem Retreats machen wir uns mit den „Sechs Bardos” vertraut. Wir werden uns mit dem bekannten und grundlegenden tibetisch-buddhistischen Text Die Wurzelverse der sechs Bardos, einem sogenannten Terma-Text des tibetischen Meisters Karma Lingpa, befassen.

Die sechs Bardos beschreiben alle Aspekte unseres menschlichen Lebens, inklusive der Prozesse von Sterben und Tod. Sie geben uns die Gelegenheit herauszufinden, wie wir alle Aspekte unsers Lebens und Sterbens als Ausdruck unserer Buddhanatur – unserer unbegrenzten, wahren Natur – erkennen können.

Der Text Die Wurzelverse der sechs Bardos wurde in dem von James Low herausgegebenen Sammelband The Collected works of CR Lama 2013 veröffentlicht (Kapitel 4). Die deutsche Ausgabe erschien 2016 unter dem Titel Gesammelte Schriften von Chimed Rigdzin Rinpoche.

Kopien des Textes werden zu Beginn des Retreats herausgegeben.

Seine tiefe Einsicht in die Dzogchen-Lehren, seine überzeugende Präsenz und sein Verständnis der menschlichen Psyche, gewürzt mit kräftigem Humor, machen James Low zu einem außergewöhnlichen Lehrer. James Low lehrt in gut verständlichem Englisch. Es wird empfohlen, am gesamten Retreat teilzunehmen.

Sonstige Infos

Nicht in der Kursgebühr enthalten ist das Dana für den Lehrer (Empfehlung: mind. 130 €)

Empfohlener Anreisetag: 19.04.2017 (bitte bei Anmeldung angeben)

Eva-Maria Küchler ist seit 1993 Schülerin von James Low und leitet in seinen Frühjahrs- und Herbstretreats die Atem- und Körperübungen an. Sie arbeitet als körperorientierte Psychotherapeutin und MBSR-Lehrerin in eigener Praxis in Köln. Informationen zum Retreat geben Eva-Maria Küchler, Tel. 02245-4689, em@kuechler-therapie.de oder das Kamalashila Institut.

Teilnahme an Teilen des Retreats nur nach Absprache mit E.-M. Küchler!

Der Kurs findet ausschließlich auf Englisch statt, es gibt keine Übersetzung!

Hinweis:

Wir freuen uns, zusätzlich zum Wochenendprogramm im Institut einen Abendvortrag mit James Low zum Thema „Compassion, befriending the orphaned self – Mitgefühl für sich selbst und andere“ ankündigen zu können. Der Vortrag wird ins Deutsche übersetzt.

Termin: Mittwoch, den 19.04.2017
Ort: Dargyäling Dzogchen Gemeinschaft, Spielmannsgasse 14, 50678 Köln
Einlass: 19.00 Uhr
Beginn: 19.30 Uhr
Eintritt: 15 € (Bezahlung vor Ort)

Die Karten sind ab sofort nur per Reservierung erhältlich unter: office@kamalashila.de

Literatur
  • James Low: »Gesammelte Schriften von Chimed Rigdzin Rinpoche«
  • James Low: »Hier und Jetzt sein«
  • James Low: »Simply Being«
  • James Low: »Aus dem Handgepäck eines tibetischen Yogi«
  • James Low: »Eins mit Guru Rinpoche: Ein Kommentar zu Nuden Dorjes Terma, die Vidyadhara Guru Sadhana«
  • James Low: »Zuhause im Spiel der Wirklichkeit«
  • James Low: »Lichter der Weisheit: Das Butterlampen-Wunschgebet von Chhimed Rigdzin Rinpoche«

Melden Sie sich hier zu diesem Kurs an

Buchungen für dieses Event sind nicht mehr möglich.

Alle Kurse & Anmeldung

Zu den Kursen

Buddhistische Literatur, Meditationsartikel und mehr im Dharmashop

Bücher aller Traditionen, Statuen, Thangkas, Meditationskissen, Malas, Poster, Klangschalen, Räucherstäbchen und vieles mehr für die Dharmapraxis

Zum Onlineshop

Das Kamalashila Institut unterstützen

Jetzt spenden

Unser Newsletter